Sunday, April 21, 2024

Early voting begins Monday

Denton County residents will kick off early voting on Monday ahead of the Nov. 8 General Election.

Voters will cast their ballots for governor, lieutenant governor, attorney general, U.S. representative and other state and county leaders. Also on the ballot is a $650 million bond referendum to improve roads, bridges and highways across Denton County.

Contested races for county and State Legislature seats that represent parts or all of southern Denton County include Texas Senate District 12, State House Districts 63 and 65, Denton County Judge, Denton County Clerk and Denton County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1. Click the corresponding link for more information on each contested race.

Early voting runs from Monday to Nov. 4 at 49 locations around the county, including many in southern Denton County:

  • Argyle Town Hall
  • Bartonville Town Hall
  • Copper Canyon Town Hall
  • Denton County Southwest Courthouse
  • Flower Mound Community Activity Center
  • Flower Mound Public Library
  • Flower Mound Senior Center
  • Highland Village Municipal Complex
  • Justin Municipal Complex
  • Northlake Town Hall
  • Robson Ranch Clubhouse

The last day to apply to vote by mail is Oct. 28.

Find more voter information on the Denton County Elections Administration website at

Mark Smith
Mark Smith
Mark Smith is the Digital Editor of The Cross Timbers Gazette.

Related Articles

Popular This Week