Friday, June 21, 2024

Early voting ends Tuesday

Local voters have until 7 p.m. Tuesday to vote early, ahead of Election Day on Saturday.

Early voting allows voters flexibility in going to any of the dozens of locations throughout Denton County. Those who wait until Saturday must go to their designated precinct’s location.

On the ballots in southern Denton County are local town council and mayoral races, school board seats and special elections for sports facilities and billion-dollar school district bonds. Click here for more information about local races and special elections.

Registered voters in Denton County can still vote early from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Monday and Tuesday at many designated spots, including many in southern Denton County, including:

  • Bartonville Town Hall
  • Copper Canyon Town Hall
  • Denton County Southwest Courthouse
  • Double Oak Town Hall
  • Flower Mound Community Activity Center
  • Flower Mound Senior Center
  • Highland Village Municipal Complex
  • Lewisville Municipal Annex
  • Thrive Recreation Center
  • Justin Municipal Complex
  • Northlake Town Hall
  • Northwest ISD Administration Building

For more information about voting early or on Election Day, go to the Denton County Elections Administration website at

Mark Smith
Mark Smith
Mark Smith is the Digital Editor of The Cross Timbers Gazette.

Related Articles

Popular This Week