Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Argyle scout wins Frontier Trails District Title

argyle_boy scout_derbyAn Argyle cub scout recently won the 2015 title for the fastest Pinewood Derby car in the district.  Webelos 2 Scout David Neuhalfen took home the trophy for fastest car overall both at the Argyle Pack 192 Pinewood Derby and at the Frontier Trails District Pinewood Derby in Denton.

“We were proud to see Argyle well represented in the district,” said Pack 192 Scoutmaster Jason West. “The scouts in our pack had some competitive as well as unique cars.”

Second place overall at the Pack 192 Pinewood Derby went to Jacob Miller (Tiger) while third place went to Kaleb Serna (Wolf).

The pack also handed out trophies for unique designs including the People’s Choice awarde, given to Cooper Lemish (Wolf) for his aircraft carrier design; Most Heart awarded to Jaden Myers (Bear) for his silver car with crosses; Slickest Finish to Tristan Ball for his Mario Andretti replica (Webelos II); and most original to Travis Lathrop (Tigers) for his Silver Surfer car.

In addition to the overall winners, rank category winners include:

Tigers 1st-Erich Schmidt
Tigers 2nd-Parker Hill
Tigers 3rd-Sawyer West
Tigers 4th-Travis Lothrop
Tigers 5th-Greyson Schilke

Wolves 1st-Connor White
Wolves 2nd-Jack Martin
Wolves 3rd-Jack Shannon
Wolves 4th-Andrew Mayer
Wolves 5th-Cooper Lemish

Bears 1st-Eric Romannuci
Bears 2nd-Jaden Myers
Bears 3rd-Dillon Deason
Bears 4th-Cole Marguia-Mosley
Bears 5th-Tyler Hendricks

Webelos I 1st-Cody Gill
Webelos I 2nd-Connor West
Webelos I 3rd-Evan Harbach
Webelos I 4th-Nathan Garner
Webelos I 5th-Martin Palafox

Webelos II 1st-Simon Bechtel
Webelos II 2nd-Tristan Ball
Webelos II 3rd-Alex Gomez
Webelos II 4th-Jared Pavlica

CTG Staff
CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week