Incumbents file for re-election

The candidate filing period began Wednesday for the May 10 Municipal Election and all three Flower Mound incumbents have filed to keep their seats.

Bryan Webb (Place 2), Steve Dixon (Place 4) and Mayor Tom Hayden have filed for second terms.

Dixon said that he wants to build on a productive period for the town that brought new shopping and dining opportunities.

“We have made needed changes that allow the town to operate more efficiently and be more nimble in attracting quality development and expanding our employment base,” said Dixon. “The next two years will bring more exciting opportunities. These opportunities will require experienced leadership to continue to protect what we all love about Flower Mound while building for the future.”

In Highland Village, three of the four incumbents have submitted paperwork to run again.

Mayor Pat Davis, Michelle Schwolert (Place 2), and John McGee (Place 6) have filed for another term.

Patrick Coon filed for Louis Robichaux’s Place 4 seat. Robichaux cannot run again due to term limits.

The last day to file for office is Feb. 28.

Related Articles

Popular This Week