Who Filed

Here is a list of Republican candidates from our area that have filed to run for county offices as of early January:

Tax Assessor:
Michelle French, Ponder
Marc Moffitt, Denton

County Commissioner Pct 3:
Bobbie Mitchell, Lewisville (I)

Constable Pct 3
Barry Minoff, Lewisville
Jerry Raburn, Lewisville (I)

Judge 16th District:
Derbha Jones, Sanger
Sherry Shipman, Denton

Judge 431 District:
Jonathan Bailey, Highland Village (I)

State Rep 63:
Tan Parker, Flower Mound  (I)

State Rep 64:
Mike Brucia, Denton
Myra Crownover, Denton (I)

393 District Court:
Doug Robison, Argyle (I)

Jesse Flores, Denton
Benny Parkey, Krum (I)
William Travis, Argyle

District Judge 362nd:
Bruce McFarling, Flower Mound (I)

Constable Pct 4:
Tim Burch, Roanoke
Sam Mooney, Argyle

County Chair:
Dianne Edmondson, Corinth (I)

Election Day for the 2012 Republican Primary is tentatively scheduled for April 3.

Candidates for Precinct 3 Constable, Precinct 4 Constable, Sheriff, 16th District Court, and Tax Assessor will be participating in the Flower Mound Area Republican Club’s Candidate Forum at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 17, at Salerno Restaurant, 3407 Long Prairie Rd. in Flower Mound. RSVP to [email protected]

GOP hopefuls are also expected to participate in the Robson Ranch Candidate Forum on Tuesday, Feb. 7, at 6:30 p.m. at the Robson Ranch Clubhouse Auditorium. For more information, contact Kathleen Wazny at 940-367-0171.


Related Articles

Popular This Week