Denton County Republican volunteers honored

Dr. Jackie Stanfield, DDS of Flower Mound was among the honorees at the Denton County Republican Party Volunteer Dinner on Nov. 17 recognizing its activists from around the county.

Dr. Stanfield took top honors from the Town of Flower Mound Republicans for her exemplary work on their behalf, according to Chairman Dianne Edmondson.

Dudley Wilson, precinct chair in Frisco, received the Precinct Chair of the Year Award, originated in 1998 to recognize the Denton County Republican Precinct Chair who has fulfilled his/her responsibilities in an exemplary manner. In presenting the award to Wilson, Flower Mound resident Richard Steenson, who won the award last year, praised Wilson for his personal contact with his constituents.

The Chairman’s Award went to Jenny Harris of Denton, the Party’s Publicity Chair. Harris has helped build the Denton County Republican Party in several outstanding ways, according to Edmondson, who presented the award. In addition to handling the press releases, her tireless work in the area of social media has been invaluable to the party, she said. 

The DCRP’s highest award, that of Outstanding Volunteer, was presented by Judge Margaret Barnes, a previous recipient of the award. The award went to Lee Ann Breading of Denton, in recognition of her years of volunteerism at many events and within county community organizations in numerous ways.

GOP clubs from across the county recognized their Outstanding Members. Those honorees included: Michelle French of Ponder (Denton Republican Women’s Club); Paul Kramer of Carrollton (Denton County Republican Assembly); Labib Basta of Lewisville (Republicans at Conservative Toastmasters); Marc Core of Frisco (Denton Republican Club); Linda Woods of Frisco (Frisco Area Republican Women’s Club); Angela Joy Hudson of The Colony (Legacy Republican Club);  Jerry Raburn of Lewisville (Lewisville Area Republican Club);  Deborah Wiseman of Lewisville (Denton County Republican Tea Party); Ruth Armfield of Hickory Creek (Latino National Republican Coalition – North Texas Metroplex Chapter); Dr. Jackie Stanfield of Flower Mound (Town of Flower Mound Republicans); Joshua Michael McDaniel of Denton (North Texas College Republicans Club); Suzanne Blackstone of Plano (Golden Corridor Republican Women); and Chance Oliver of Plano (Pachyderm Club of Denton County).

Additionally, the Headquarters volunteers were honored.

The event included reminisces of former Denton County Republican Party Chairmen and special recognition was given to all veterans attending.

Nearly 200 people from across North Texas attended the event, according to Edmondson.

Pictured above: Dr. Jackie Stanfield, President of Flower Mound Republican Club Renee Stoltenberg and Denton County Republican Chairman Dianne Edmondson.


Related Articles

Popular This Week