On the ballot

Here is a list of candidates who filed to run in local town and school board elections on May 14, 2011:

Greg Landrum (I)
Dona Schroetke
Matt Smith 

Council Place 2:
Wayne Holt (I)
David Wintermute

Council Place 4:
Bonny Haynes (I)

Council Place 1:
Carla Anderson (I)
Wendy Wipperman

Council Place 3:
Norma Harrington
Ryan Litherland

Council Place 5:
Bill Scherer
Bill Reaves (I)

Copper Canyon
Sue Tejml (I)
David Linder

Council Place 2:
Jeff Mangum (I)
Mike Sommers

Council Place 4:
Mike Brasberger
Charlie Nicholas

Flower Mound
Council Place 1:
Kendra Stephenson
Jeff Whittaker

Council Place 3:
Elwood Leonard (write-in)
Mark Wise

Council Place 5:
Tom Hayden (I)

Lewisville ISD
Place 6:
Amber Fulton (I)
Mike McDaniel

Place 7:
Carol Kyer (I)
Reginald Johnson

Elections have been cancelled due to a lack of contested races in Double Oak and Highland Village, along with two area school districts.

In the Argyle ISD, three at-large seats will be claimed by newcomers Kevin Faciane, James Haltom and Peggie Hart Miller.

Long time trustees Dr. Jim Alexander and Dr. Rudy Rodriguez filed for re-election in Denton ISD Place 6 and 7.

Early voting runs May 2 through May 7 and on May 9 and 10. Election Day is May 14. Click here for voting times and locations.

Source: Towns and School Districts

Related Articles

Popular This Week