Wednesday is the first day to file for May elections

Post Ad – Top

Residents can begin filing to run for local office on Wednesday.

Jan. 15 is the first day to file for the May 2 General Election, and the filing period will end Feb. 14. Over the next month, local officials on school boards and town and city councils will be officially filing for re-election, and residents will be filing to challenge them for their seats.

The following seats in southern Denton County are expiring in May:

Argyle Town Council Places 1, 3, and 5

Bartonville Mayor and Town Council Mayor Places 2 and 4

Copper Canyon Town Council Places 1, 3 and 5

Four Double Oak Town Council seats

Flower Mound Town Council Places 2 and 5

Highland Village Mayor and City Council Places 2, 4 and 6

Northlake Town Council Places 1, 2 and 3

Argyle ISD Board Places 1, 2 and 3

Denton ISD Board Places 6 and 7

Lewisville ISD Board Places 6 and 7

Northwest ISD Board Places 5, 6 and 7

About The Author

Mark Smith

Mark Smith is the Digital Editor of The Cross Timbers Gazette.

Related posts