Sunday, September 26, 2021

Chamber recognizes devoted businesses and volunteers

Kelly Murray, Max Miller, Jason Walter, Congressman Michael Burgess, Shelly Dodge, Matt Tobben, David Hodges (Photo by Helen’s Photography)

The Flower Mound Chamber of Commerce held its 37th Annual Awards Luncheon on Friday at the Denton Country Club.

Citing his many contributions over the years, chamber president Lori Walker presented the President’s Award to David Hodges of Peoples Mortgage Company.

Citizen of the Year was awarded to Jason Walter, executive director of the Cross Timbers Family YMCA in Flower Mound. Walter, a 1994 Marcus High School graduate, is celebrating his eighth year as the branch’s executive director.

Other recipients included Visionary Financial Group (Business of the Year), Kelly Murray of Murray Media Group (Volunteer of the Year), Max Miller, publisher of The Cross Timbers Gazette (Ambassador of the Year) and Matt Tobben, State Farm Insurance (Rookie of the Year).

The event was sponsored by CoServ Electric, Town of Flower Mound, Elsey & Elsey Law Firm, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital, Edward Jones Investments/Bill Collins, DATCU Credit Union, Bank of the West, Sam Pack’s Five Star Ford Lewisville and Independent Bank.

Spencer Turner, 2018 Chairman of the Board, passed the gavel to 2019 Chairman, Ryan Schroer.

See more photos from the event here.

CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week