Early voting underway in Denton County

Southern Denton County residents can head to the polls starting this week to vote on state constitutional amendments as well as decide several town and school district races and issues.

In the Lewisville ISD, three candidates are running for the open Place 3 trustee seat: Flower Mound resident Angie Cox, Tracy Scott Miller of Highland Village, and Paige Shoven of Lewisville. Meet the candidates here.

Those living in the boundaries of the Denton ISD will vote on a $312 million bond package that addresses growth, facility improvements and energy conservation. Read more here.

Flower Mound voters will decide the fate of a proposed Public Improvement District (PID) to fund improvements inside The River Walk at Central Park development. Get the details here.

Bartonville voters will cast their ballots in two council races. The two candidates running for the Place 1 seat are Randy VanAlstine and Jeff Traylor. In Place 4, Richard Yerxa and Gary Marco are facing off. Meet the candidates here.

There are nine proposed state constitutional amendments on the ballot. You can find information on the propositions here and here.

Early voting takes place now through Saturday, Oct. 26, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., next Monday through Wednesday, Oct. 28-30, from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Thursday and Friday, Oct. 31 and Nov. 1, from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the following locations in southern Denton County:

Bartonville Town Hall, 1941 E. Jeter Rd., Bartonville
Flower Mound Police/Municipal Court Bldg, 4150 Kirkpatrick, Flower Mound
Justin Municipal Complex, 415 N. College, Justin               
Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main Street, Lewisville
Carrollton Public Library, 4220 N. Josey, Carrollton
Denton County Elections Administration, 701 Kimberly Dr., Denton
Hickory Creek Town Hall, 1075 Ronald Reagan Ave., Hickory Creek
Trophy Club Municipal Building, 100 Municipal Drive, Trophy Club    
The Colony Government Center, 6301 Main, The Colony

Early voting will also take place at Harpool Middle School, 9601 Stacee Lane in Lantana, this Friday, Oct. 25, from 4 to 8 p.m.

On Election Day, which is Tuesday, Nov. 5, polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at your designated polling place. Visit www.votedenton.com or call 940-349-3200 for information.


Related Articles

Popular This Week