Flower Mound firefighters honored

The Flower Mound Fire Department recently held its annual Awards Banquet to honor outstanding personnel.

The following firefighters received awards (pictured, from left): Firefighter of the Year, Kris Erving; Officer of the Year, Captain Ronnie McCarroll; Rookie of the Year, Julian Pastrana; Fire Apparatus Operator of the Year, Chance Nelms; Paramedic of the Year, Jacob Pierce; and Educator of the Year, Fire Apparatus Operator Jacob Ventrca.

Awards were also given to firefighters who have served 5, 10, 15, and 25 years with the town.

During the banquet, guests heard from keynote speaker Jerry Wells, a Battalion Chief with the Lewisville Fire Department.

Mayor Tom Hayden and Town Manager Jimmy Stathatos also helped recognize the fire personnel along with councilmembers Jean Levenick, Bryan Webb, and Mark Wise.

Related Articles

Popular This Week