Christmas on parade

More than 80 Christmas-themed floats, motorized vehicles, and marching groups paraded north on Morriss Road to the cheers of approximately 4,500 spectators Saturday during the 22nd Annual Flower Mound Christmas Parade.

State Sen. Jane Nelson served as Grand Marshal. Denton County Commissioners Bobby Mitchell and Andy Eads, along with State Rep. Tan Parker, also joined in the festivities and rode on the Town Council float.

Residents made Christmas a little bit brighter for others by donating 3,000 pounds of canned-goods to Lewisville-based Christian Community Action.

Here are the winners of the annual parade contest:

Youth Group Float
Winner: Girls Scouts NE Texas
Runner-Up: Girl Scouts Service Unit 407

Business Float
Winner: Ebby Halliday Realtors
Runner-Up: Footlight Dance Studio

Non-Profit Float
Winner: Faith Lutheran Church
Runner-Up: Highland Village Lion Club

Marching Group
Winner: Timber Creek Elementary Student Council
Runner-Up: JoLee Ette Twirl Team

Automobile Group
Winner: Smart Car
Runner-Up: Primrose School of NE Flower Mound

Winners in each category of the float competition will receive a plaque from the Town at the next meeting of the Parks, Arts, and Library Services Board.


Previous articleOff to a good start
Next articleTeen Angels

Related Articles

Popular This Week