Sunday, September 19, 2021

Lewisville ISD announces National Merit finalists

lisd_logo13A total of 59 Lewisville ISD high school students with 43 attending high school campuses in Flower Mound were named finalists in the National Merit Scholarship Program.

“Congratulations to our National Merit Finalists for achieving such a high honor,” LISD Interim Superintendent Dr. Kevin Rogers said in a news release. “The hard work and determination – not only from the students, but also their parents and teachers through the years – is being recognized, and I’m proud of their academic success.”

National Merit semi-finalists submit a scholarship application providing such information as their academic record, school and community participation, demonstration of leadership abilities as well as list honors and awards. The applications also require a recommendaton from a high school official and the applicant musts write essays.

The following are among the Lewisville ISD National Merit finalists:

Flower Mound High School

Adil M. Ahmed
Kevin Song Chen
Morgan R. Christiansen
Jana Cuberovic
Supriya Dara
Ashley Elizabeth Dyer
Mackenzie J. Ebeler
John D. Evanich
Krupa T. George
Madhuri Gottam
Remi R. Haria
Rebecca Ann Jacobson
Alexander I. Jones
Havish S. Kantheti
Ayesha V. Karnik
Sean J. Kelly
Veronica Nicole Kierig
Sean R. Kothapally
Samantha R. Lee
Nidhish Lokesh
Marcus G. Lutz
Halle J. Magee
Alexander McClintic
Christine M. McIntire
Swathi S. Rayasam
Britt S. Richardson
Drew B. Sanderson
Melanie Shi
Jonathan A. Tignor
Molly C. Werts
Audrey W. Zhang

Marcus High School

Manasvi V. Arya
Derek D. Brook
Annapoorna P. Dwarumpudi
Robert B. Gould
Spencer E. Hall
Adelaide M. Luhman
Vidur K. Malhotra
Cristina Mendez
Benson D. Merrill
Edmund Parker
Aakash M. Saraiya
Jacob M. Stephens

A complete list of LISD National Merit finalists for all high schools can be found at

CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week