Early voting for municipal and school elections begins today

Early voting kicks off today for the Saturday, May 11, municipal and school elections and runs through Tuesday, May 7.

The closest early voting locations in southern Denton County are:

-Flower Mound Police and Municipal Court Building, 4150 Kirkpatrick, Flower Mound
-Highland Village Municipal Complex, 1000 Highland Village Road, Highland Village
-Double Oak Town Hall, 320 Waketon, Double Oak
-Argyle Town Hall, 308 Denton St. Argyle
-Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main Street, Lewisville
-Justin Municipal Building, 415 N. College, Justin

Early voting hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Saturday, May 4, and from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Monday and Tuesday, May 6 and 7.

Visit the Denton County Elections website for more voting information.

A number of town council and school board seats are up for grabs in southern Denton County.

In Argyle, Place 2 Town Council member David Wintermute is being challenged by Kay Teer. Meet The Candidates: Argyle

Two out of three Bartonville council seats drew opponents. In Place 3, Bill Scherer will challenge incumbent Ryan Litherland and Jim Langford has filed to unseat council member Bill Reaves in Place 5. Meet The Candidates: Bartonville

Flower Mound features two contested town council races. Mike Walker and Joy Bowen are contending for the Place 1 seat and Tami Ryan is facing off against Jean Levenick in Place 5. Meet The Candidates: Flower Mound

Two at large seats on the Argyle School Board are being sought by five candidates, including incumbent Steven Moore along with Greg Aune, Steve Merka, Brian Ratcliff and Brain Kanzaki. Meet The Candidates: Argyle ISD

Donna Woodfork is challenging Mia Price in Place 4 in the Denton ISD and Charles Stafford will seek another term in Place 5 against Prudence Sanchez. Meet The Candidates: Denton ISD

In the Lewisville ISD, all three board of trustee seats are contested. Paige Shoven and Mark Welding are eying the Place 3 seat, Kris Vaughn and Jared Brueckner filed to run in Place 4 and Trustee Brenda Latham is being challenged by Ryan Collinsworth in Place 5. Meet The Candidates: Lewisville ISD

The Cross Timbers Gazette hosted a Candidate’s Forum on April 20 at Flower Mound Town Hall for Flower Mound Town Council and LISD Board of Trustee candidates. The event is being rebroadcast on FMTV daily at 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. through election day. The forum can also be accessed on demand anytime here.

Related Articles

Popular This Week