Two exit from Argyle mayor's race

Two candidates dropped out of the mayor’s race in Argyle on Monday.

Sitting Place 3 council member Peggy Krueger will be Argyle’s new mayor this May after both Mayor Matt Smith and Place 1 council member Joey Hasty both withdrew their applications on Monday.

Krueger was elected to town council in 2012 after serving on the boards of the Argyle Economic Development Corporation and  Argyle Chamber of Commerce.

She is a local business owner and has been a resident of Argyle for 13 years.

Related Articles

Popular This Week