United Way of Denton County announces new board members

United Way of Denton County announced the addition of Denton County Commissioner Bobbie Mitchell and Lewisville Independent School District Board of Trustees President Carol Kyer to their board of directors.

“This mid-year addition of Commissioner Mitchell and President Kyer to our board of directors is timely and strategic.  2012 is shaping up to be a pivotal year for United Way of Denton County”, said Gary Henderson, United Way of Denton County President and CEO.

“We have secured new partnerships with MayDay Manufacturing, Medical Center of Lewisville, Lewisville Independent School District and the City of Lewisville.  We are also in the planning stages to establish new partnerships with the Target Distribution Center, Town of Flower Mound and City of Highland Village”.

The organization released their 2011 Community Needs Assessment in April.

United Way of Denton County is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization, governed by a local board of volunteers with the mission of improving lives in Denton County. 

To learn more about becoming a partner, contact Gary Henderson at [email protected] or call (940) 566-5851 extension 104.


Related Articles

Popular This Week