Early voting starts Monday in Argyle council runoff

Argyle residents can start heading to the polls this Monday, June 11, to settle a deadlocked town council race.

Jackie Thomas and Joan Delashaw sit at a tie with 320 votes each for the Place 3 seat.

Thomas, 42, had occupied the Place 5 council seat until this May but chose to run in Place 3.  She is also the Executive Director of Argyle Parks & Arts, Inc. and has served on the town’s Planning & Zoning commission, Board of Adjustments and the Argyle Crime Control and Prevention District board.

Delashaw, 75, a retired federal government employee, touts her experience in career, civic and volunteer positions and knowledge of town’s history by attending council meetings for the last 23 years. She has lived in Argyle for 39 years and is a member of the Argyle Planning and Zoning Board

Early Voting will run June 11-16 from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. and June 18 and 19 from 7 a.m.-7 p.m. at Argyle Town Hall, 308 Denton, as well as the Joseph

Carroll Administration building in Denton and Little Elm Town Hall.

Runoff Election Day is Saturday, June 23, from 7a.m. to 7p.m. at town hall.

Related Articles

Popular This Week