Chamber celebrates 30 years of service

The Flower Mound Chamber of Commerce celebrated their 30th anniversary Thursday night at Royal Affairs Ballroom in Old Town Lewisville.

The winners were:

Founders Award – John Bartholomew (founded the Flower Mound Chamber in 1982)

Business of the Year – Elsey & Elsey Law Firm

Ambassador of the Year – Karla Hook, Heritage Health Solutions Academic Excellence Foundation

Volunteer of the Year – Tony Mowels, Lakeside Flooring

Award of Excellence – Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital

Citizen of the Year – Jody Smith, CornerStone Staffing

The chamber recognized eight businesses/organizations that have been continuous chamber members for 30 years:

CoServ Electric
Cross Timbers YMCA
Ebby Halliday Realtors
Medical Center of Lewisville
Oncor Electric Delivery
Terry Angevine, DDS
Town of Flower Mound

See more photos of the event courtesy of helen’s photography.

Related Articles

Popular This Week