Sunday, September 24, 2023

Early voting begins Monday

Early voting begins Monday for the May 5 municipal and school elections.

A number of town council and school board seats are up for grabs in southern Denton County.

There will be contested elections in the Argyle ISD, Denton, Denton ISD, Highland Village, Flower Mound, Lewisville, Lewisville ISD, Northlake and Northwest ISD. In addition, Argyle will hold a sales tax election and a school bond package will be decided in the Denton ISD.  Learn about the races and issues here.

Early voting hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, April 23, through Saturday, April 28, and from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Monday and Tuesday, April 30 and May 1.

During early voting, registered voters may cast their ballot at any of the 23 Denton County early voting polling sites. Click here for a map of early voting locations.

The closest early voting locations in southern Denton County are:

-Flower Mound Police and Municipal Court Building, 4150 Kirkpatrick, Flower Mound
-Highland Village Municipal Complex, 1000 Highland Village Road, Highland Village
-Southwest Courthouse, 6200 Canyon Falls Dr., Flower Mound
-Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main Street, Lewisville
-Justin Municipal Complex, 415 N. College, Justin

Tarrant County early voting locations and dates can be found here.

Election day is Saturday, May 5, from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.

Visit the Denton County Elections website for more information.

CTG Staff
CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week