Sunday, October 2, 2022

Co-op members re-elect incumbents

In front of a packed crowd of more than 3,000 CoServ Electric members and guests attending the organization’s 2010 Annual Meeting on Tuesday night, election results were announced.

With 79 percent of the votes in his favor, Leon Pelzel was re-elected for another term representing District 2, and Curtis Tally carried a 65 percent majority as the re-elected director serving in District 7.

The election process was handled by a third-party election official, VR Election Services. Election results are posted below.

The 2010 Annual Meeting, themed TOGETHERWESAVE, brought members up to speed on CoServ’s fiscal condition, capital credits, rebate programs, renewable initiatives, the state of the industry, and other aspects of cooperative governance.

As usual, CoServ held a Q&A session at the end of the meeting – opening the floor to any subject members wanted to discuss. Dinner was provided by Rudy’s BBQ in Denton.

CoServ Electric also announced the winners of the CoGreen Home Makeover Contest. Cathee Theall of Flower Mound and Thomas Trizna of Denton will receive up to $25,000 in energy-efficient home improvements.

Information about these efficiency makeovers will be posted on, including before and after pictures, video testimonials from the members selected, how-to videos of the makeovers and electric usage conservation/savings results.

CoServ will post video highlights of this year’s meeting on on July 1.

Election Results:
District 2
Leon Pelzel (Incumbent) – 1,548 votes
Jon Dell’Antonia – 407 votes

District 7
Curtis Tally (Incumbent) – 1,331 votes 
Steven Pratt – 711 votes

Related Articles

Popular This Week