Thursday, June 1, 2023

National Signing Day 2016

National Signing Day is the first day a high school senior can sign their national letter of intent. Congratulations to all of our southern Denton County student-athletes!

The following Marcus student-athletes signed their letters to commit:


Alex Albright – United States Military Academy
Zac Cook – University of Texas at Arlington
Devin House – Navarro College
Alex Jackson – Wichita State University
Cooper Rentfro – Southeast Missouri State University
Dawson Shelburn – Navarro College


Brandon Smithey – Pittsburg State University

Cross Country/Track:

Ian Braxton – Baylor University
Payton Brown – University of Arkansas
Ashton Hutcherson – Texas A&M University
Maddy Reed – University of Arkansas


Troy Elliot – Arkansas State
Andrew Fitzgerald – University of Texas at Austin
Nate Hopkins – University of Connecticut
Payton Kibel – Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Reed Oaks – Southwestern Assemblies of God University
CJ Respass – East Texas Baptist University
Kaden Smith – Stanford University


Riley Kovach – Oral Roberts University


Cassidy Coffman – Florida College
Megan Hoppens – Navarro College
Michelle Molen – University of Central Oklahoma
Landon Plunkett – Harvard University

The following Flower Mound student-athletes signed their letters to commit:

Football: Chandler Claterbaugh – Air Force Academy
Soccer: Caitlyn Aaron – Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Soccer: Danielle Cooper – University of Sioux Falls
Soccer: Ashlan Hustava – University of Tulsa

The following Guyer student-athletes signed their letters to commit:

  • PJ Broussard – East Texas Baptist University
  • Mike Carrillo – Trinity Valley Community College
  • Chadwick Hickson – Oklahoma Panhandle State
  • Tevan McAdams – Trinity Valley Community College
  • Dharius Timmons – Oklahoma Panhandle State
  • Cameron Wax – Southeastern Oklahoma


  • Connor Ross – Incarnate Word

Soccer (Boys)

  • Billy Burford – Dallas Baptist

Soccer (Girls)

  • Ashley Lyons – University of North Texas


  • Alyssa Dixon – Henderson
  • Lauren Lindgren – Midwestern State
  • Riley Oldham – NCTC
  • Tara Solomon – Texas Woman’s University

Track & Field

  • Ethan Toy – University of South Dakota


  • Emily Hill – Mississippi State
  • Mallory McKnight – Radford University
  • Tabitha Spray – Arkansas Tech

The following Argyle football players signed their letters to commit:

Taylor Sweatt – Truman State
Drew Estrada – Dartmouth
David Bearden – Air Force
Ty Smith – Air Force
Hudson Speed – Hardin Simmons
Gage McCook – Harding
JC Chalk – Clemson


CTG Staff
CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week