Early voting wraps up Friday

Early birds still have time to cast their ballots this week in the Republican and Democrat primary elections.

Early voting runs now through Friday. Primary election day is this coming Tuesday, March 4. If needed, runoff elections will take place May 27.

It appears that Denton County voters are turning out in better numbers this year, according to the Denton County Elections Administration.

For the first time in modern history, Texans will elect a new Governor, Attorney General, Land Commissioner, Comptroller, Agriculture Commissioner and several other offices. See who is on the ballot here.

The candidates chosen will represent their respective party in the General Election on November 4th.

Early voting dates and times:

Monday–Friday, February 24-28, from 7 a.m.–7 p.m.

Before Election Day, voters can cast their ballot at a number of locations in southern Denton County, including:

– Highland Village Municipal Complex, 1000 Highland Village Rd., Highland Village
– Flower Mound Police and Municipal Court Building, 4150 Kirkpatrick, Flower Mound
– Argyle Town Hall, 308 Denton St., Argyle
– Double Oak Town Hall, 320 Waketon, Double Oak
– Lewisville Municipal Annex, 1197 W. Main Street, Lewisville
– Justin Municipal Complex, 415 N. College, Justin 
– Lake Dallas City Hall, 212 Main Street, Lake Dallas 

Click here for full list of early voting locations.

On Election Day, you must vote at the location where your precinct is assigned. To find your polling place, click here.

All voters voting in person who have not been granted a disability exemption will have to show a photo ID to cast their vote. The approved forms of photo ID include a Texas drivers license, Texas personal identification card, Texas concealed handgun license, US passport, US military identification, or a US citizenship certificate. 

Click here to meet the Republican candidates in southern Denton County.

Related Articles

Popular This Week