DCLEA announces endorsements

To the Great Citizens of Denton County,
The Denton County Law Enforcement Association is comprised of Deputies, City Police Officers, Detention Officers, and Communications Officers from all over the county.  Each election year, we invite all candidates running for county office to come and speak to us. Out of these talented individuals, the membership decides who the association will endorse in each election.  These individuals not only have to have the best interest of the citizens of Denton County in mind while running their office, but the best interest of law enforcement and their employees.  Happy and well qualified employees reflect well on the candidate, but also make interaction with the citizens more pleasant and efficient.  Below we have listed the candidates we fell are best qualified for the job:

Sheriff: Benny Parkey
Constable Precinct 2: Mike Truitt. 
Constable Precinct 3: Jerry Raburn
Constable Precinct 4: Tim Burch
Constable Precinct 5: Doug Boydston
Constable Precinct 6: Doug Lee
**These candidates not only have the endorsement of DCLEA, but the State of Texas Fraternal Order of Police as well.

16th District Court Judge: Sherry Shipman
Commissioner Precinct 1: Hugh Coleman
Commissioner Precinct 3: Bobbie Mitchell
Tax Assessor: Marc Moffitt

To find the websites for these candidates, you can visit our webpage, www.dclea.net, or look us up on Facebook.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to read this letter and considering voting for these candidates in this election.

Clif Holliefield, President
Denton County Law Enforcement Association/Fraternal Order of Police Lodge 67

Denton, TX

Related Articles

Popular This Week