Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Flower Mound teacher named LISD teacher of the year

2018 LISD Elementary Teacher of the Year Marlene Price

Marlene Price, a teacher at an elementary school in Flower Mound, was named the Lewisville ISD Elementary Teacher of the Year.

The Lewisville ISD Board of Trustees’ 33rd Annual Employee Recognition and Awards Banquet was held Friday at the Hyatt Regency DFW International Airport, and several awards were announced, including the two teachers of the year.

Price, a second grade teacher at Wellington Elementary School, was one of five finalists for the Elementary School teacher of the year award.

The school district posted “Finalist Spotlight” videos about each finalist on its Facebook page. In the spotlight video about Price, Wellington Principal Tami Braun said Price “is a master teacher.”

“She has a passion for teaching … she’s so excited to see her students each morning,” Braun said in the video, which can be seen below.

Amy Payne, a teacher at Lewisville High School, was named the LISD Secondary Teacher of the Year.

For a list of the other LISD award winners, click here.


Mark Smith
Mark Smith
Mark Smith is the Digital Editor of The Cross Timbers Gazette.

Related Articles

Popular This Week