Saturday, September 18, 2021

Argyle candidates meet at forum

Mayor Peggy Krueger, Kay Teer, Donald Moser, Jay Haynes, JoAnn Webster (standing in for Todd Mankin) and Ronald Schmidt.

Argyle Town Council candidates gathered at Argyle Town Hall on Thursday evening for a candidate forum sponsored by The Cross Timbers Gazette.

The positions of Mayor and Town Council Places 2 and 4 are all contested.

Mayor Peggy Krueger is seeking her third term is facing Donald G. Moser, an eight-year resident and forensic fire investigator.

Council Place 2 incumbent Kay Teer is being challenged by Ronald Schmidt, and Place 4 incumbent Jay Haynes is facing Todd Mankin.

The forum was audio recorded and can be accessed below.

CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week