Election 2014 ballot

Post Ad – Top

The following is from the official ballot from the Denton County Elections Administration. The ballot includes all statewide and county offices as well as local town elections and issues of interest to residents in southern Denton County.

REP Republican
DEM Democratic
LIB Libertarian
GRN Green

U.S. Senator
REP John Cornyn
DEM David M. Alameel
LIB Rebecca Paddock
GRN Emily “Spicybrown” Sanchez

U.S. Representative District 24
REP Kenny E. Marchant
DEM Patrick McGehearty
LIB Mike Kolls

U.S. Representative District 26

REP Michael Burgess
LIB Mark Boler

REP Greg Abbott
DEM Wendy R. Davis
LIB Kathie Glass
GRN Brandon Parmer

Lieutenant Governor
REP Dan Patrick
DEM Leticia Van de Putte
LIB Robert D. Butler
GRN Chandrakantha Courtney

Attorney General
REP Ken Paxton
DEM Sam Houston
LIB Jamie Balagia
GRN Jamar Osborne

Comptroller of Public Accounts

REP Glenn Hegar
DEM Mike Collier
LIB Ben Sanders
GRN Deb Shafto

Commissioner of the General Land Office
REP George P. Bush
DEM John Cook
LIB Justin Knight
GRN Valerie Alessi

Commissioner of Agriculture
REP Sid Miller
DEM Jim Hogan
LIB David (Rocky) Palmquist
GRN Kenneth Kendrick

Railroad Commissioner, Office

REP Ryan Sitton
DEM Steve Brown
LIB Mark A. Miller
GRN Martina Salinas

Chief Justice, Supreme Court

REP Nathan Hecht
DEM William Moody
LIB Tom Oxford

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6 – Unexpired Term
REP Jeff Brown
DEM Lawrence Edward Meyers
LIB Mark Ash

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 7
REP Jeff Boyd
DEM Gina Benavides
LIB Don Fulton
GRN Charles E. Waterbury

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 8

REP Phil Johnson
LIB RS Roberto Koelsch
GRN Jim Chisolm

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 3
REP Bert Richardson
DEM John Granberg
LIB Mark W. Bennett

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 4
REP Kevin Patrick Yeary
LIB Quanah Parker
GRN Judith Sanders-Castro

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals Place 9
REP David Newell
LIB William Bryan Strange, III
GRN George Joseph Altgelt

State Senator, District 30
REP Craig Estes
LIB Cory Lane

State Representative District 63
REP Tan Parker
DEM Daniel Moran

State Representative District 64
REP Myra Crownover
DEM Emy Lyons
GRN Braeden Wright

State Representative District 65
REP Ron Simmons
DEM Alex Mendoza

State Representative District 106

REP Pat Fallon
DEM Lisa Osterholt
LIB Rodney Caston

Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals District,Place 2

REP Bill Meier

Justice, 2nd Court of Appeals District, Place 7
REP Lee Gabriel

District Judge, 158th Judicial District
REP Steve Burgess

District Judge, 211th Judicial District

REP Brody Shanklin

District Judge, 367th Judicial District

REP Margaret E. Barnes
DEM David Heiman

Criminal District Attorney Denton County
REP Paul Johnson

County Judge, Office
REP Mary Horn

Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 1

REP Kimberly McCary

Judge, County Court-at-Law No. 2

REP Robert Ramirez

Judge, County Criminal Court 1
REP Jim Crouch

Judge, County Criminal Court 2

REP Virgil Vahlenkamp, Jr.

Judge, County Criminal Court 3

REP David Garcia

Judge, County Criminal Court 4
REP Joe Bridges

Judge, County Criminal Court 5

REP Coby Waddill

Judge, County Probate Court
REP Bonnie Robison

District Clerk

REP Sherri Adelstein

County Clerk
REP Juli Anne Luke
GRN Schyler Butler

County Treasurer
REP Cindy Yeatts Brown

County Commissioners, Precinct 2

REP Ron Marchant

County Commissioners, Precinct 4
REP Andy Eads

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1

REP Joe Holland

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2
REP James R. DePiazza

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 3

REP Becky Kerbow

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
REP J Hand

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5
REP Mike Oglesby

Justice of the Peace, Precinct 6

REP Gary W. Blanscet

Constable, Precinct 1
REP Johnny Hammons

Constitutional Amendment

Proposition 1
The constitutional amendment providing for the use and dedication of certain money transferred to the state highway fund to assist in the completion of transportation construction, maintenance, and
rehabilitation projects, not to include toll roads.

Town of Bartonville Special Election
Alderman, Place No. 3
Clay Sams
Bill Reaves
Isaac Shepherd

Ballot Proposition 1
The legal sale of mixed beverages in restaurants by food and beverage certificate holders only.

City of Denton Special Election

Proposition regarding the prohibition of hydraulic fracturing
Shall an ordinance be enacted prohibiting, within the corporate limits of the City of Denton, Texas, hydraulic fracturing, a well stimulation process involving the use of water, sand and/or chemical additives pumped under high pressure to fracture subsurface non-porous rock formations such as shale to improve the flow of natural gas, oil, or other hydrocarbons into the well, with subsequent high rate, extended flowback to expel fracture fluids and solids?

About The Author

Related posts