Lantana incumbents to seek new terms

Board members whose terms will expire this May on Lantana’s two fresh water supply districts have expressed their intentions to continue to serve the community.

District #6 directors Donna Robichaux and Max Miller, and District #7 directors David Ware and Andrew Kloser have filed paperwork to keep their seats.

Robichaux and Miller were the first Lantana residents elected to the District #6 board in 2006. They replaced two board members that were originally appointed by the developer when the district was created in May 2000. The pair was re-elected in May 2010.

Ware and Kloser are finishing up their first terms in office and both said they enjoy overseeing the growth of their district and challenges that come along with it.

Miller said that it is an honor to serve his community and he is proud of the boards’ accomplishments during the past four years.

“Unlike a town council, fresh water supply districts have very limited authority, but when citizens come to us looking for help we always strive to assist them in anyway we can,” said Miller.

Board members terms are four years. The boards generally meet on the second Thursday of every month at the district office in Bartonville Town Center.


Related Articles

Popular This Week