Election Day results

Denton County incumbents were not anywhere near the hotseat on Tuesday.

U.S. Congressman Michael Burgess (R-Lewisville) easily claimed his sixth term in the 26th District of the House of Representatives.

State Senator Jane Nelson (R-Flower Mound) and State Rep. Tan Parker (R-Flower Mound) fended off their Libertarian party challengers.

Republican Michelle French handily won the race for Denton County Tax Assessor-Collector.

See local Denton County election results here.

Check statewide election results here

See the national election results here.

Related Articles

Popular This Week