North Texas State Fair Association announces new directors

The North Texas State Fair Association has announced the election of a new slate of directors following the announced retirement of R.D. Martin, President of the Association.


Martin, who has held the post of president since 2005, announced last year his plans for retirement. The retirement presented the Association with the task of forming a new executive board.


The NTSFA elected Carl Anderson as president.  Mark Foster, Layne Brewer and Jim Fykes were elected as vice presidents. Other officers elected were Mickie Blagg as secretary, Harry Hall as treasurer and R.D. Martin as past president.

Elected board members include Bill Allen, Eddie Ary, Robert Bell, Danny Brumley, Don Fischer, Richard Fisher, Walt Garrison, Richard Hayes, Wayne Johnson, Bobby Jones, Larry Kish, Jeff Kruger, Mickey McNary and Dale McNight.

Executive Director Glenn Carlton stated, “The North Texas State Fair Association Board of Directors has always worked very well together and within this community, and I don’t expect that to change.”

The North Texas State Fair and Rodeo was recently approved for an Historical Designation by the State of Texas, signifying the importance of its contribution to the community and its longevity.

Related Articles

Popular This Week