Friday, December 2, 2022

On the ballot

Area voters will head to the polls on May 8 to decide a number of town and school board races.

Early voting begins on Monday, April 26 and runs until May 4. More information will be posted at

The following is a round-up of area contests:

Ron Robertson (I)

Town Council (two at-large seats)
Gracie Egan
James N. Farrell
Ryan Litherland (I)

Copper Canyon
Town Council (three at-large seats)
Daniel L. Christy (I)
Steven Hill (I)
Reid Rossman
Dave Svatik

Denton ISD
Place 3
Sheryl English
Glenna G. Harris (I)

Place 4
Mia Price (I)

Place 5
Calvin D. Evans
Charles Stafford (I)

Flower Mound
Jody A. Smith (I)
Melissa Northern

Place 2
Al Filidoro (I)
Jan Balekian
Gerald Robinson
Bob Kohankie

Place 4
Steve Lyda
Bryan Webb

DCFWSD No. 6 (two at-large seats)
Max Miller (I)
Donna Robichaux (I)
Beka Weaver

DCFWSD No. 7 (two at-large seats)
Mike Shaw (I)
David J. Ware
Andrew W. Kloser
Robert Smith

Lewisville ISD
Seat 3
Tommy Kim (I)
Jeff Knapp
Mike McDaniel

Seat 4
Ryan Collinsworth
Kathy Duke (I)
Julie Foughty

Seat 5
Patrick Kelly
Brenda Latham
Fred Placke (I)

Related Articles

Popular This Week