Saturday, May 25, 2024

Five vie for two LISD board seats

LISD candidate Sandra Weinstein makes her opening remarks at the candidate forum April 19, 2018 at the Lewisville ISD Administrative Center. (Photo by Leopold Knopp)

This Saturday, May 5, voters in the Lewisville ISD will decide two board seats. Places 1 and 2 will be on the ballot.

Kronda Thimesch, the incumbent in Place 1, is seeking re-election and is being challenged by Sandra Weinstein, who ran unsuccessfully in 2017.

Trisha Sheffield, current Place 2 Board member, will not seek re-election. Denise Riemenschneider of Flower Mound, Allison Lassahn of Highland Village; and, David Hernandez of Lewisville are running for Place 2.

Learn more about the candidates below.

Place 1

Kronda Thimesch (incumbent)

Sandra Weinstein

Place 2

David Hernandez

Allison Lassahn

Denise Riemenschneider

Candidate Forum

The LISD Council of PTAs held a candidate forum on April 19. Read more and watch the forum here.

Lewisville ISD encompasses 127-square miles and serves more than 53,000 students from 13 municipalities including Argyle, Carrollton, Coppell, Copper Canyon, Double Oak, Flower Mound, Frisco, Grapevine, Highland Village, Hebron, Lewisville, Plano and The Colony.

CTG Staff
CTG Staff
The Cross Timbers Gazette News Department

Related Articles

Popular This Week